2/11 New Japan “New Beginning in Osaka” Results – Okada defends IWGP World Title, two big title changes

IWGP Women's World Championship look
PHOTO CREDIT: Tokyo Sports


New Japan “New Beginning” Night 1 Results
February 11, 2016
Osaka, Japan
Full Results reported at PuroresuSpirit.net

(1) David Finlay, Jr. beat Jay White.

(2) Ryusuke Taguchi & Jushin Liger & Tiger Mask IV beat Sakuraba & YOSHI-HASHI & Gedo in a six-man tag match.

(3) Kojima & Tenzan beat Yuji Nagata & Nakanishi. Kojima declared the start of a veterans run.

(4) BUSHI & Naito & EVIL beat Michael Elgin & KUSHIDA & Juice Robinson.

(5) Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale & Tama Tonga & Yujiro Takahashi) Beat NEVER Openweight tag champions The Briscoes & Toru Yano to capture the NEVER Openweight Six-man Tag Titles.

(6) Matt Sydal & Ricochet won the IWGP Jr. Hvt. Tag Titles in a three-team match against champions Young Bucks (Nick & Matt Jackson) and ReDragon (Kyle O’Reilly & Bobby Fish). Sydal pinned Nick to win the titles.

(7) NEVER Openweight champion Shibata beat Tomohiro Ishii to retain the NEVER Openweight Title.

(8) Bullet Club (Kenny Omega & Karl Anderson & Doc Gallows) beat Tanahashi & IWGP tag champions Togi Makabe & Honma in a six-man tag match. Tanahashi vs. Omega for the vacant IWGP IC Title is heating up heading into the second “New Beginning” show.

(9) IWGP World Hvt. champion Kazuchika Okada beat Hirooki Goto in 26 minutes to retain the IWGP World Title. Okada offered Goto a spot in CHAOS after the match, to replace Shinsuke Nakamura.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.