9/25 New Japan “Destruction” Results – Elgin defends IC Title vs. Naito, new Six-man Tag Champs, Bullet Club gets new member

IWGP Women's World Championship look
PHOTO CREDIT: Tokyo Sports


New Japan “Destruction in Kobe” Results
September 25, 2016
Kobe, Japan
Results reported via PuroresuSpirit.net

(1) Rysuke Taguchi & Tiger Mask IV & Henare beat Will Ospreay & RPG Vice (Rocky Romero & Baretta) in a six-man tag match.

(2) Yujiro Takahashi & Chase Owens beat Yoshitatsu & Captain New Japan. The Captain turned on Yoshi and joined Bullet Club. (And now Bullet Club has its NWO C-Team.)

(3) Honma & Togi Makabe beat Tenzan & Teruaki Kanemitsu.

(4) ReDragon (Kyle O’Reilly & Bobby Fish) beat Yuji Nagata & Nakanishi.

(5) Ricochet & Kojima & David Finlay won the NEVER Openweight Six-man Tag Titles vs. Bullet Club’s Adam Cole & the Young Bucks. Finlay replaced Matt Sydal.

(6) Bullet Club (Kenny Omega & Bad Luck Fale & Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) beat IWGP tag champions The Briscoes & Hirooki Goto & Tomohiro Ishii in an eight-man tag match.

(7) L.I.J. (Sanada & EVIL & IWGP Jr. Hvt. champion BUSHI) beat Tanahashi & KUSHIDA & Juice Robinson in a six-man tag match.

(8) IWGP World Hvt. champion Kazuchika Okada & YOSHI-HASHI & Jado & Gedo beat Naomichi Marufuji & Toru Yano & Daisuke Harada & Atsushi Kotoge in an eight-man tag match.

(9) Naito beat IWGP IC champion Michael Elgin in a 32-minute match to capture the IWGP Intercontinental Title. Naito has now won all of the singles titles and singles tournament in New Japan – the first man to do so.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.