Big May Calendar – Schedule of Key Events this month


TLC Arena 2015
TLC Arena shot by Mike McMahon (c) PWTorch

WKPWP - Mailbag - Keller & Mitchell talk Shayna Baszler biting Becky Lynch, Drew McIntyre's rise, Fake Razor & Diesel, more
(Search "wade keller" to subscribe in podcast app or CLICK HERE to subscribe in Apple Podcasts.)


The following are big pro wrestling events in the month of May. More to be added deeper into the month…

Monday, May 9

John Cena: John Cena returns to NBC’s “Today” show for a set of appearances this week in the 9:00 a.m. EST hour.

WWE: Raw TV in-between Payback and Extreme Rules emanates from Omaha, Nebraska.

ROH: Ring of Honor’s Global Wars tour with New Japan continues in Dearborn, Michigan. (Event Info)

Tuesday, May 10

WWE: WWE reports First Quarter 2016 financial earnings. Vince McMahon and George Barrios’s conference call is at 11:00 a.m. EST.

WWE: WWE’s Smackdown TV taping takes place in Des Moines, Iowa.

Wednesday, May 11

ROH: Ring of Honor’s Global Wars tour with New Japan continues in Toronto, Canada. (Event Info)

Thursday, May 12

WWE: The NXT brand kicks off a Northwest tour in Seattle, Wash.

Friday, May 13

Snuka: Jimmy Snuka’s trial was delayed until this date to determine his mental health condition.

WWE: WWE’s main roster begins a weekend tour in Greenville, N.C. and the NXT brand is in Spokane, Wash.

Saturday, May 14

WWE: The main roster is in Roanoke, Va. and Raleigh, N.C., and the NXT brand is in Portland, Oregon.

ROH: Ring of Honor’s Global Wars tour with New Japan wraps up at Terminal 5 in New York City. (Event Info)

Sunday, May 15

WWE: The main roster wraps a weekend tour in Columbia, S.C. and Charlottesville, Va.

***

Monday, May 16

WWE: NBC Universal is hosting their up-fronts presentation in New York City that will include notes about WWE programming on USA Network and E!.

WWE: Raw TV leading into the Extreme Rules PPV emanates from Greensboro, N.C.

Tuesday, May 17

WWE: The Smackdown taping leading into Extreme Rules is in Greenville, S.C.

Thursday, May 19

WWE: WWE returns to Full Sail University in Florida for the next set of NXT TV tapings.

Linda McMahon: Former WWE CEO Linda McMahon kicks off her new “Women’s Leadership Live” conference at the Omni Mandalay Hotel in Las Colinas (Dallas area), Texas. (Full Details)

Friday, May 20

WWE: WWE has a full weekend schedule of events prior to a PPV. The main roster will be in Utica, N.Y.

Saturday, May 21

WWE: WWE’s main roster will be in Reading, Pa. and Albany, N.Y.

Sunday, May 22

WWE: Extreme Rules PPV from Newark, N.J. featuring Roman Reigns vs. A.J. Styles for the WWE World Title.

***

Monday, May 23

WWE: Raw TV following Extreme Rules emanates from Baltimore, Md.

WWE: The Smackdown taping following Extreme Rules is in Norfolk, Virginia.

Friday, May 27

WWE: WWE kicks off a weekend tour in Springfield, Illinois.

Saturday, May 28

WWE: The main WWE roster is in Winnipeg, Canada and Peoria, Illinois.

Sunday, May 29

WWE: The main roster wraps a weekend tour in La Crosse and Madison, Wisconsin.

Monday, May 30

WWE: The Memorial Day edition of Raw features John Cena’s return from injury from Green Bay, Wis.

Tuesday, May 31

WWE: The month wraps with Smackdown TV taping in Rockford, Illinois.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*