PWG announces full BOLA tourney field with huge additions

By James Caldwell, PWTorch assistant editor

In this episode of Wrestling Night in America, PWTorch columnist Greg Parks breaks down both nights of WrestleMania with callers and emailers. Topics include the quality of the Firefly Funhouse match, the decision to put Charlotte over Rhea Ripley, the potential of wrestlers getting more creative freedom in the current environment, and more.
(Search "wade keller" to subscribe in podcast app or CLICK HERE to subscribe in Apple Podcasts.)

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla announced Saturday the final four wrestlers in the annual Battle of Los Angeles tournament running September 2-4 in Reseda, Calif.

PWG saved some big names for the last four group – Will Ospreay, Zack Sabre, Jr., Pentagon, Jr., and Jushin Liger.

The huge collection of stars will be battling in a single-elimination tournament over three days, culminating with the BOLA Finals and Mega-Tag Match Spectacular on Sept. 4.

PWG BOLA entrants

(1) Cody Rhodes
(2) Kamaitachi
(3) Jeff Cobb
(4) Mark Haskins
(5) Dalton Castle
(6) Pete Dunne
(7) Sami Callihan
(8) Tommy End
(9) Trevor Lee
(10) Adam Cole
(11) John Hennigan (John Morrison)
(12) Jack Gallagher
(13) Chris Hero
(14) Mark Andrews
(15) Ricochet
(16) Matthew Riddle
(17) Marty Scurll
(18) Matt Sydal
(19) Kyle O’Reilly
(20) Fenix
(21) Zack Sabre, Jr.
(22) Will Ospreay
(23) Pentagon, Jr.
(24) Jushin “Thunder” Liger

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.