PWG BOLA big updates – Cody Rhodes’s tourney opponent, Adam Cole replaced, new First Round matches

By James Caldwell, PWTorch assistant editor


Pro Wrestling Guerrilla announced Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday a host of matches for the annual Battle of Los Angeles tournament weekend running September 2-4 in Reseda, California.

Two big items on Wednesday include Adam Cole removing himself from the BOLA tournament for an unspecified reason. Cole is still scheduled to wrestle on Night 1. Cedric Alexander is replacing Cole in the tournament.

The other big item is Cody Rhodes’s First Round opponent will be Sami Callihan, formerly Solomon Crowe in NXT.

Updated BOLA Tournament Line-up

Night 1 – Sept. 2

  • BOLA First Round: Zack Sabre, Jr. vs. Tommy End
  • BOLA First Round: Will Ospreay vs. Fenix
  • BOLA First Round: Chris Hero vs. Jushin Liger
  • BOLA First Round: Matt Sydal vs. John Morrison
  • BOLA First Round: Ricochet vs. Jeff Cobb
  • BOLA First Round: Marty Scurll vs. Pentagon, Jr.
  • Non-Tournament match: Young Bucks & Adam Cole vs. Dalton Castle & The Boys

Night 2 – Sept. 3

  • BOLA First Round: Cody Rhodes vs. Sami Callihan
  • BOLA First Round: Matthew Riddle vs. Kyle O’Reilly
  • BOLA First Round: Dalton Castle vs. Jack Gallagher
  • BOLA First Round: Mark Andrews vs. Pete Dunne
  • BOLA First Round: Kamaitachi vs. Trevor Lee
  • BOLA First Round: Cedric Alexander vs. Mark Haskins
  • Non-Tournament match: Will Ospreay & Ricochet & Matt Sydal vs. Young Bucks & Adam Cole in a six-man tag match
  • Non-Tournament match: Chris Hero & Tommy End vs. Fenix & Pentagon, Jr.

Night 3 – Sept. 4

  • Quarterfinal, semi-final, and Finals matches
  • Annual multi-man crazy tag match


PWG BOLA entrants

(1) Cody Rhodes
(2) Kamaitachi
(3) Jeff Cobb
(4) Mark Haskins
(5) Dalton Castle
(6) Pete Dunne
(7) Sami Callihan
(8) Tommy End
(9) Trevor Lee
(10) Cedric Alexander (replacing Adam Cole)
(11) John Hennigan/John Morrison/Johnny Mundo
(12) Jack Gallagher
(13) Chris Hero
(14) Mark Andrews
(15) Ricochet
(16) Matthew Riddle
(17) Marty Scurll
(18) Matt Sydal
(19) Kyle O’Reilly
(20) Fenix
(21) Zack Sabre, Jr.
(22) Will Ospreay
(23) Pentagon, Jr.
(24) Jushin “Thunder” Liger

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply