PWG announces entire field of 24 for BOLA, many international talents announced including CIMA, Shingo Takagi, and Travis Banks

By Sean Radican, PWTorch Columnist

In this episode of Wrestling Night in America, PWTorch columnist Greg Parks breaks down both nights of WrestleMania with callers and emailers. Topics include the quality of the Firefly Funhouse match, the decision to put Charlotte over Rhea Ripley, the potential of wrestlers getting more creative freedom in the current environment, and more.
(Search "wade keller" to subscribe in podcast app or CLICK HERE to subscribe in Apple Podcasts.)

PWG has announced all 24 competitors for their annual “Battle of Los Angeles” tournament, which will take place from Sept. 14-16. The field features a ton of international names this year, including T-Hawk, CIMA, and Shingo Takagi from Japan. This is the first time CIMA has wrestled in the U.S. since 2013 and Takagi hasn’t wrestled in the U.S. since 2010.

The field features 14 first time entrants, as this year represents a big turnover of talent available to PWG to use. Five of the 14 first time entrants are making their PWG debut.

You can read a full breakdown of the BOLA field below from @tim_dawg_ on Twitter:

The entire field announced by PWG is as follows:

  • PCO
  • Brody King
  • Jody Fleisch
  • Ilja Dragunov
  • Robbie Eagles
  • Joey Janela
  • Puma King
  • Rey Horus
  • David Starr
  • Chris Brookes
  • Matthew Riddle
  • Darby Allin
  • Adam Brooks
  • Flamita
  • DJZ
  • Jonah Rock
  • Timothy Thatcher
  • T-Hawk
  • CIMA
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Travis Banks
  • Bandido
  • Shingo Takagi

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.