Correction – WWE reducing number of European Tour dates

By James Caldwell, PWTorch assistant editor



KELLER & POWELL FLAGSHIP (12/5)
(Search "wade keller" to subscribe in podcast app)


CORRECTION: WWE has reduced the number of shows on their post-WrestleMania European Tour in April 2016, as opposed to cutting in half. WWE is just not advertising the shows wrapped around their U.K. dates.

WWE announced a “10-show, eight-day WrestleMania Revenge Tour” covering the U.K. region. There was no mention of other dates on the bi-annual European Tour that include Italy, the Netherlands, France, and Belgium.

The total number of shows is 15, down from 21 shows on the post-Mania tour earlier this year.

WWE is taping Raw and Smackdown at the O2 Arena in London, England on Monday, Apr. 18 and Tuesday, Apr. 19.

April 2016 European Tour Schedule

– Wednesday, Apr. 13: Milan, Italy

– Thursday, Apr. 14: Florence, Italy

– Friday, Apr. 15: Amsterdam, Netherlands

– Saturday, Apr. 16: Birmingham, England

– Sunday, Apr. 17: Nottingham, England

– Monday, Apr. 18: Raw TV taping in London

– Tuesday, Apr. 19: SD TV taping in London
– Tuesday, Apr. 19: Manchester, England

– Wednesday, Apr. 20: Newcastle, England
– Wednesday, Apr. 20: Belfast, N. Ireland

– Thursday, Apr. 21: Dublin, Ireland
– Thursday, Apr. 21: Brussels, Belgium

– Friday, Apr. 22: Sheffield, England
– Friday, Apr. 22: Paris, France

– Saturday, Apr. 23: Glasgow, Scotland

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*