Results from WWE’s Annual Shareholders Meeting held Thursday

By James Caldwell, PWTorch assistant editor


April 21 Update: WWE held their Annual Shareholders Meeting on Thursday. According to WWE’s SEC filing detailing the results of the meeting, shareholders voted to approve:

  • The election of directors
  • Appointment of Officers
  • Compensatory Arrangement of Officers (performance stock units)

Included were first-time Board members Triple H (Paul Levesque) and Stephanie McMahon approved by shareholders. They will join eight other board members to serve on the Board of Directors until the next vote in 2017…

  • Vince McMahon
  • Triple H
  • Stephanie McMahon
  • Stuart Goldfarb
  • Patricia Gottesman
  • Laureen Ong
  • Joseph Perkins
  • Robyn Peterson
  • Frank Riddick
  • Jeffrey Speed


March 1 Report

WWE announced Tuesday their annual shareholders meeting will be held Thursday, April 21 at the Hilton Stamford Hotel near WWE HQ in Stamford, Connecticut.

The shareholders meeting is open to stockholders as of February 24. Notices will be mailed out March 11 for shareholders of record.

WWE noted several business items to address at the shareholder meeting, including shareholders voting to confirm the ten directors that make up the Board of Directors.

Included are Vince McMahon, Stephanie McMahon, and Triple H (Paul Levesque), who make up the Executive Committee. This is Stephanie and Hunter’s first year on the Board.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.