6/11 NJPW “Dominion” PPV results from Osaka – Naito vs. Tanahashi, Omega vs. Okada epic rematch, Young Bucks vs. RPG Vice

By Sean Radican, PWTorch columnist

New Japan Pro Wrestling "Dominion" event 2017 in Osaka, Japan (photo credit Tom Leeming © PWTorch)

(Search "wade keller" & "pwtorch" to subscribe in podcast app)

JUNE 11, 2017

Results courtesy of puroresuspirit.net

Pre-show: David Finlay & Tomoyuki Oka & Shota Umino beat Hirai Kawato & Katsuya Kitamura & Tetsuhiro Yagi when Finlay pinned Yagi at 7:37.

(1) Togi Makabe & Yuji Nagata & Tiger Mask W & Tiger Mask IV vs. Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima & Manabu Nakanishi & Jushin Thunder Liger when Makabe pinned Nakanishi with the King Kong Knee Drop at 7:01.

(2) NEVER Openweight 6 Man Tag Championship Gauntlet Match: NEVER Openweight 6 Man Tag Team Champions  SANADA & EVIL & BUSHI beat Ryusuke Taguchi & Juice Robinson & Ricochet and Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano & YOSHI-HASHI and Bad Luck Fale & Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi and Zack Sabre Jr. & Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Taichi

~ Yano eliminated Yujiro and his team via pin-fall at 6:01

~ Sabre  eliminated Yano and his team with a European Clutch at :43

~ Robinson  eliminated Taichi and his team after hitting the Pulp Friction at 4:53
Winner: BUSHI pinned Taguchi after hitting the MX at 7:02 to retain the Never Openweight 6 Man Tag Team Championship.

(3) The Young Bucks (Matt & Nick Jackson) beat RPG Vice (Trent & Rocky Romero) to become the new IWGP Jr. Hvt. Tag Team Champions after Nick submitted Romero with a sharpshooter at 14:14.

(4) G.O.D (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa beat War Machine (Raymond Rowe & Hanson) to become the new IWGP Hvt. Tag Team Champions at 10:43.

(5) Cody (Rhodes) beat Michael Elgin with the Cross Rhodes at 11:53.

(6) KUSHIDA beat Hiromu Takahashi via submission to become the new IWGP Jr. Hvt. Championship with the Hoverboard Lock at 19:12. After the match, BUSHI sprayed mist into KUSHIDA’s face to set himself up as his first challenger.

(7) NEVER Openweight Champion Minoru Suzuki beat Hirooki Goto after a Gotch piledriver at 16:00 in a Lumberjack Death Match. After the match, YOSHI-HASHI challenged Suzuki for the NEVER Openweight Championship.

(8) Hiroshi Tanahashi beat Tetsuya Naito with a Texas Cloverleaf to become the new IWGP IC Champion at 25:56.

(9) IWGP Hvt. Champion Kuzuchika Okada vs. Kenny Omega went to a 60 minute time limit draw. (60:00).

Cody confronted Okada backstage after the match and indicated he wanted to be the next challenger for the IWGP Hvt. Championship.

Radican Note: I will have much more to say about this match in the coming days. This was the best match I have ever seen and I highly suggest watching the replay on NJPWWorld.com. 


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.