Backlash PPV Sunday night – full line-up & WWE Network Schedule

By James Caldwell, PWTorch assistant editor

WWE Backlash PPV info (c)


WWE’s new era continues Sunday with the first stand-alone Smackdown brand PPV since WWE returned to split rosters.

Included is Dean Ambrose defending A.J. Styles in the main event of WWE Backlash Sunday night on WWE Network.

Plus, the first Smackdown Tag champions and Smackdown Women’s champion will be determined on the show. Six matches are currently scheduled for the live PPV…

Backlash PPV Line-up

  • WWE World Hvt. Title match: Dean Ambrose vs. A.J. Styles
  • Smackdown Tag Title Tournament Finals – Heath Slater & Rhyno vs. “second chance” winners…
    • The Usos vs. Hype Bros. finals qualifying match
  • Smackdown Women’s Title Six-Pack match: Nikki Bella vs. Becky Lynch vs. Naomi vs. Carmella vs. Alexa Bliss vs. Natalya
  • IC Title match: The Miz vs. Dolph Ziggler
  • Randy Orton vs. Bray Wyatt

Backlash TV Schedule

  • 7:00 p.m. EST: Backlash pre-show with Renee Young, Jerry Lawler, Booker T, and Lita
  • 8:00 p.m. EST: Backlash PPV
  • 12:00 a.m. Midnight: Backlash replay

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply