SPOTLIGHTED PODCAST ALERT (YOUR ARTICLE BEGINS A FEW INCHES DOWN)...
One of the biggest questions coming out of last night’s show centered on the status of Humberto Carrillo after a botched spot in his match with Sheamus led to a mid-match stoppage.
Carrillo attempted a sunset bomb to the outside as Sheamus was hunched over on the apron. However, Sheamus landed directly on Carrillo’s midsection as they hit the floor, and Carrillo visibly used his right hand to signal, “I’m done,” immediately after impact. WWE noted that Sheamus won the match via referee stoppage rather than declare the bout a no contest.
PWTorch editor Wade Keller reported Monday night during the Wade Keller Pro Wrestling Post-show that he was said to be “okay” after getting tended to by medical staff backstage. There are no further updates to his status at this time, including if he was tested for injuries.