All 32 wrestlers announced for WWE’s cruiserweight tournament

By James Caldwell, PWTorch assistant editor

WWE cruiserweight tournament (c)


WWE announced Monday all 32 competitors for their summer cruiserweight tournament.

WWE is featuring Japanese star Kota Ibushi as the headline entrant in the tournament. Also from Japan is Dragon Gate star Akira Tozawa.

WWNLive is represented by new signee Cedric Alexander (formerly with ROH), Johnny Gargano, Tony Nese, T.J. Perkins, and Drew Gulak.

From WWE’s NXT/Performance Center are Tommaso Ciampa and Rich Swann.

From Europe, Zack Sabre, Jr. headlines the group.

Also included are notable “legacy” cruiserweight wrestlers like Tajiri and Brian Kendrick.

The first taping is scheduled for June 23 at Full Sail University in Florida. The series begins airing July 13 on WWE Network.

32-man Cruiserweight Tournament Field

  • Kota Ibushi
  • Tajiri
  • Akira Tozawa
  • Brian Kendrick
  • Cedric Alexander
  • Johnny Gargano
  • Tommaso Ciampa
  • Rich Swann
  • T.J. Perkins
  • Drew Gulak
  • Tony Nese
  • Zack Sabre, Jr.
  • Noam Dar
  • Jack Gallagher
  • Tyson Dux
  • Lince Dorado
  • Ariya Daivari
  • Jason Lee
  • Ho Ho Lun
  • Gurv Sihra
  • Harv Sihra
  • Fabian Aichner
  • Clement Petiot
  • Zumbi
  • Da Mack
  • Gran Metalik
  • Anthony Bennett
  • Raul Mendoza
  • Sean Maluta
  • Kenneth Johnson
  • Alejandro Saez
  • Damian Slater

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.